Provisional Driver Licenses

Drivers with provisional drivers licenses receive unique penalties when being found guilty of any moving violation, whether or not the judge grants probation before judgment (PBJ). The penalty for a first offense is to take an MVA approved driver improvement class. A second offense subjects the driver to a 30 day license suspension. A third or subsequent offense subjects the driver to a six month license suspension.

The driver is notified of the proposed suspension and given 15 days to request a hearing at the MVA. At the hearing the penalties may be reduced or withheld.

We Accept the Following Payment Solutions

Maryland DUI Law

Maryland DUI Law

(Vol. 8, Maryland Practice Series)
By: Leonard R. Stamm

Contact Us

Fill out the contact form or call us at 800-256-8172 or 301-345-0122 to schedule your free consultation.

Leave Us a Message