COVID-19 Update: How We Are Serving and Protecting Our Clients

Client Testimonials and Reviews

Click here to see online reviewsLetters to Leonard R. Stamm and staff from clients

May 20, 2016

Dear Lenny,

You're a prince.  No one could have represented me better yesterday than you did in the District Court for Frederick County.  Thank you, sir.

Sincerely,

J.F.
Washington, D.C.

May, 2016

Lenny -

I wanted you to know that I am forever grateful for everything you did.  You have no idea how much I appreciate the hard work of you and your staff - especially Kelly!  I am finally able to breathe!

All the best,

H.W.
Rockville, MD

December 18, 2014

Good morning,

Thanks so much for your services, you did a fantastic job from start to finish, I couldn’t have chosen a better attorney!!!    Just so I am clear, all the charges have been dropped and once I pay off my balance I will have the charges dropped/expunged from my record?
 
Thanks,
 
TW
Bethesda, MD


May 19, 2014

Lenny,

I am speechless for what you have done for me today. I have no words to express myself. I mean you saved me for a third time, and I promise, it will never happen again. Thank you so much for your outstanding job, I mean you are the best. . . .

Best regards,

N.T.
Bethesda, MD


May 14, 2014

Mr. Stamm,

With many thanks I send you this note of gratitude.  I am incredibly grateful for you helping me through this ordeal/mistake which will not be repeated.  I don't even want to imagine a different outcome if your weren't my attorney.  You are an exceptionally skilled man when it comes to this kind of law.  

Thank you,

J.T.
Odenton, MD


October 15, 2013

I just wanted to thank you and Kelly once more for everything.  I was so nervous about everything.  I must say you have really impressed me.  I am not a believer of the metaphysical, but, it felt like magic the way you made everything disappear.  I was sweating because of my three prior convictions and wasn't too sure I'd be walking out of that courtroom with you and my fiance.  You definitely were like a samurai in there. Then you had all these other lawyers asking you to autograph your book.  Classic.  So, with that being said, I strongly recommend to anyone seeking the best DUI lawyer in MD or DC . . . . Look no further than Lenny Stamm.  

B.P.
New Hope, PA

February 3, 2013

Hello Mr Stamm,

I wanted to take a moment to express my gratitude for your performance in court last Monday.  G says " it was 1 Lenny Stamm vs. 3 prosecutors and it was unfair..... on the prosecutors." They didn't stand a chance.  Ha ha.  It was a great win for sure. I was a nervous wreck in court.  I'm thrilled to have this mistake behind me. You really did an outstanding job. 

Many thanks to Kelly as well as she always guided me in the right direction as to what was happening next.

Take Care!

Sincerely,
R.J. 
La Plata, MD


November 13, 2012

Dear Lenny,

I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful job you did for my son, M.E.  I tried to properly thank you after court that day, but don't think I was able to express my appreciation properly through my tears.  Once I met you , I felt assured that he could not of been in better hands.  I will always be grateful for all of you have done for M.  Wishing you and your family a very happy holiday season.

Best,

L.E.
Fort Lee, NJ

October 1, 2012

Mr. Stamm,

I never thought I would have to ask for your help a second time, but I'm glad I did.  Thanks for your help . . . but there will not be a third time!

Best Wishes

S.B.

Alexandria, VA


April 4, 2012

Hi Lenny, 

Just wanted to say thanks again for being a wonderful advocate today.  It was so impressive to see the way you handled the officer.  I can see why they don't like you.... Just before you arrived, Z and I were waiting outside the room, and the officer turned up, came over to us and asked Z "where Stamm was."  Z replied that you were on your way, and the officer replied "he better be."  It was so obvious then that he wasn't happy at all about being there. 

Thanks again!

J.B.
Rockville, MD

Dear Lenny,

I also wanted to thank you for your fantastic job today.  I really appreciate all the help and guidance you have given me throughout this whole thing.

Z.M.
Rockville, MD

February 23, 2012

I want to thank you one last time for all you have done to help me, I am very grateful.  I do recognize that without your help I would be just getting out of jail about this time and trying to start again at life . . .

I thank you for giving me these past several years.  I have had a very successful change in careers, an ability to marry, have three children, and maintain sobriety for what will be 10 years next month.  This would not have happened otherwise.

Sincerely,

M.H.


February 6, 2012

You were great on Monday!  It was amazing to see you in action at what
you do best.  Thanks for your professionalism throughout this entire
painful process.  Your interaction with the Judge seemed scripted at
times as if you were on the same wavelength.  I know that only comes
through experience and extensive knowledge of the law.  I am truly
grateful to have found you for my defense.

As a final note, I was wondering if you are able to research if the
records can be Expunged or not?  With my limited research it looks
like Federal Records are not able to be expunged.  As far as my MD MVA
records; how do I expunge those records?  . . .

Thanks again,

J.B.
Wilbraham, MA

September 20, 2011

Thank you so much for everything today, you were fantastic and I really appreciate all that you have done for me. Words can't even express my gratitude, really.

S.W.
Towson, MD

December 1. 2010

Dear Mr. Stamm,

I received the paperwork for expungement and will get them back you quickly. Many thanks.

I have continued going to Right Turn of Maryland after the acquittal. Is there any legal reason to continue? (Frankly, I would prefer to save the fees.)

Again, many thanks for your strong advocacy on my behalf.

C.A.

Baltimore, Maryland


November 29, 2010

Lenny & Kelly,

Here are the signed docs you requested. Thanks to you both (&Ron) for the amazing job you did. I will always be grateful.

J.G.

Great Falls, VA


October 30, 2010

To Lenny (cc Kelly) -

Thank you.

Just wanted to say thank you so much for all that you did for me. I will make the most of this second chance. You did a great job and it was a privilege to watch you in court. Please thank everyone in the office for me also.

S.N.

Sykesville, MD


January 5, 2010

Mrs. Leshner,

I cannot begin to thank you for the exceptional service you and your firm have given me. The case was handled perfectly and the outcome was better than I had hoped. I recently received my confirmation letter that the records had been expunged and with that this long painful lesson is at an end. Having learned this lesson without lasting damage is thanks to you and the rest of your firm. You and Kelly treated me like a person and not just another case. That made this ordeal bearable. Kelly is great. Whatever came up with all the scheduling issues I was never worried something got missed. She is personable and professional. Thank you all for everything. Especially you, with your expertise and kind heart made this almost a pleasure. I cannot thank you enough. If there is ever anything I can do for you please do not hesitate to call me. I wish you the very best.

Sincerely,

T.S.

Bethesda, MD


December 1, 2009

Dear Mr. Stamm,

I just wanted to thank you earlier for the exceptional job you did for me in court. I will forever be in your debt. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

CD

Pasadena, MD


January 30, 2009

Lenny,

I just wanted to thank you again for all your professional services in getting this charge dismissed. With this Petition, I should be able to apply for my T.S. clearance. Very Grateful.

J.R.


October 16, 2008

Dear Mr. Stamm,

I do apologize that this note is so late in coming but I just wanted to write to express my thanks to you and your legal team. Honestly I wish I could send flowers to express my gratitude but I just can't afford it. I wanted to let you know that Kelly, Andrea, and Johanna were simply amazing throughout this entire awful process and I don't know what I would have done without you and your legal team. Also I know legal fees are usually very high but looking back at all the time and effort your office put in, I actually think it was a bargain - some of the best money I've ever spent. I just can't thank you enough.

Sincerely,
A.H.


December 10, 2006

Dear Mr. Stamm:

First and foremost I would like to thank you and staff for the excellent representation of my case. Being cited for my third DWI I knew that a top notch attorney was needed and you were it. I would never have thought that my MVA trial would be, "NO ACTION." Also, I would never have believed that my other charges would be "NOLLE PROSEQUI." During our initial consultation you stated the following, "Either you are crazy or you have a problem." Well, I have a problem and that one is alcohol. I am coming up on five months of sobriety and have yet to yet into any legal issues and/or situations involving the police. Almost daily I attend AA meetings and I'm actually continuing the twenty six week DWI offenders program free of court order. I wish you and your staff a Happy Holiday Season!

Sincerely,
B.J.H.
Solomons, MD


September 15, 2006

Dear Mr. Stamm:

Thank you so much for all your help. I'm glad I didn't get a chance to see you in action but I'm sure it would have been "great" to see. You really impressed me at the DMV hearing, and I'm very sure with you by my side, we would have won at trial, should we have gone. Thanks for everything. You were money well spent. I really think after all this I'll never drink & drive again.

Thanks again

J.M.F.
Poolesville, MD


March 10, 2006

Dear Mr. Stamm,

Please find enclosed my final payment towards your legal fees.

When I first spoke with you I was in serious trouble. If I were to be convicted on the charges against me it would have had extremely serious consequences on my family and my career. However thanks to your vast legal expertise, thorough preparation of the case and formidable legal skills I got off with a PBJ and a favorable ruling at the MVA hearing. Sometimes I still cannot believe the outcome. It has been a huge relief. Additionally, this incident helped me to realize the gravity of my problem with the help of Circle Treatment Center, and I am taking all the steps required to overcome this problem.

Sir, I do want to take this opportunity to extend to you my deepest gratitude, it would not be an exaggeration to [say] that you saved my life.

Thank You,
Yours Sincerely,
D.E.
Germantown, Maryland


March 5, 2006

I have gotten my life back in order!!

I had to get myself out of some financial nonsense.

Thanks for everything.

Lenny you are the MAN.

I have referred you to 6 guys since our court date.

Thanks again.

C.M.
Bowie, Maryland


January 10, 2006
12-05

Dear Len, Kelly & Staff,

I can't thank you enough for the dedicated efforts of everyone on my behalf.
When I first read on your website that "pleading guilty is the number 1 mistake," and that you were the "best defense lawyer in Maryland," I didn't quite believe it. But after seeing your thorough legal and technical expertise at work in a courtroom (that won acquittal), I know that both things are VERY TRUE. You are the Best of the best, the real deal.
Thank you as well for your guidance and good humor. Every day I hear your words, "You should never touch alcohol again . . ." and I don't, and I move forward. Bless you and your families this season.

Sincerely,

D.T.
Silver Spring, Maryland


January 10, 2005

If god ever sent me a guardian angel, you were it!
Let me tell my story briefly for any new "web searchers".
I'm 40 years old, wife and kids, 2 under the age of 7,and have a home and a good job. In my early days in the military and hanging out with the guys, I ended up with 3 DWI charges over a period of time,15 to 20 years ago. I finally grew up and carried on a normal life until I was a subject to peer pressure and celebrating a friend's wedding, which lead me to you. With Christmas approaching and the thought of jail time coming around that time, just put me in a state of panic, as your secretary Kelly could tell you.
Your "expertise knowledge" of the state and law proved that the "system" can make mistakes also, and that's what you did and proved it to where I had to pay a speeding ticket and that was it !!!!!!. I was able to enjoy the freedom and the holidays with my family, when the worst outcome could have happened. I can not begin to thank you enough for taking my case and the way it turned out.
I will never forget what you said to me leaving the court room, "You are one of those people who can not drink and drive, because if you do, you will get caught"!!. I live by that statement everyday and thank god for you coming into my life. I hope you and your family, and your staff, had a wonderful holiday and the next time I see you will be at Giant or Safeway.
With "MORE THANKS" than you'll ever know,

R.M.J.
Silver Spring, Maryland


August 13, 2004

Lenny and Kelly:

One year ago this hour I was talking to a friend in Georgia about referring me to a lawyer in Maryland.

My year long nightmare is over, and I just wanted to take a minute to thank both of you for all of your help in my case. Interacting with you has been a pleasure, and while I am glad to have it behind me I will miss dealing with you both. Your good humor and professionalism made my difficult situation bearable.

Thank you both very much for all of your assistance, I wish you and your firm the best of luck in the future.

My Very Best Regards,

KR
Frederick, Maryland


July 24, 2004

Dear Mr. Stamm,

Thank you for handling my case and for being responsible for such a positive outcome. You were highly recommended and I see why. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

J.P.
Ellicott City, Maryland


January 28, 2004

Dear Lenny,

I was so stunned at hearing Judge Becker find me not guilty on all five counts yesterday, I'm afraid I may not have taken time to properly thank you. I couldn't have imagined a better outcome. It is an enormous relief both personally and professionally to have this burden lifted after almost 2 years. I think I must have taken out and reread the verdict form at least a half dozen times yesterday.

Thank you again for your diligence, guidance, expertise, and all your hard work on my behalf over the last 20 months.

Sincerely,

J.F.
Bethesda, Maryland


December 17, 2003

You saved my year, Lenny.

I am indebted to you for your skill and professionalism. Happy Hanukkah, Merry Christmas, and a fantastic 2004 to the Stamm family.

K. R.
Frederick, Maryland


September 23, 2003

Hi Mr. Stamm,

Just wanted to let you know that it was a pleasure to have you represent me for the last few months and yes it was worth the wait... I will be sure to recommend you to my friends in the future....

Thank you.

A. J.
Germantown, Maryland


December 2002

Mr. Stamm:

I wanted to write to you and personally thank you for your legal efforts that proved to be so successful for me during this past year. 2002 was very challenging for me, especially through the additional trouble that I brought onto myself, and you helped me tremendously through making it a "not near as bad as it could have been" situation. I really appreciated your hard work, dedication and extreme talent. I do not plan on needing your services again, but if someone close to me does, I will recommend you with the utmost confidence. You are the best.

Please express my gratitude to Kelly and a Happy New Year to you both.

Sincerely,

L.D.
Chevy Chase, MD


December 2001

Mr. Stamm:

Thank you so much for all of your help. You sure have made my Holidays Happy! Wishing you all the best for 2002.

Sincerely,

H.B.
Washington, D.C.

P.S.

S. proposed to me after my day in court, so, much thanks to you, I was acquitted and engaged on the same day.


March 13, 1999

Mr. Stamm:

I just wanted to thank you again for the fantastic presentation of my case in court yesterday. A remarkable blend of professionalism and marvelous sense of humor, attention to every little detail and ability to aggressively fight every step of the way brought us the desired result.

Again, thank you very much.

Yours truly,

A.P.
Rockville, Maryland


December 28, 1998

Dear Lenny:

I am remitting my final payment for services rendered years ago, and wanted to include along with it an honest apology for being such a deadbeat client. I will offer no excuses since there are none that would not be found humorous at this point. What I did (or failed to do) was wrong, dead wrong, especially in light of the excellent services you and your staff afforded to me in my time of great need (re: my ass being on fire).

I am also including an extra $100.00 to cover the costs of postage, stationary, etc. that you guys had to waste your time on trying to stay in touch with me over the years. I hope this covers any extraneous costs incurred to your firm. If it falls short, please feel free to contact me at any time and I will be more than happy to settle the difference.

I also wanted to thank you for your infinite patience on not pursuing this matter legally, as is your right, since I would have been cut up as if with great lion's claws!

Thanks again. You guys did a great job and my delay certainly did not show much appreciation, although I have always been deeply grateful for your talents.

Hope you, Kelly, and the staff have a safe and happy holiday season.

Sincerely,

D.R.
Damascus, Maryland


September, 1998

Dear Sir:

You told me once that you would never forget your first client. You proved that when a few years ago you advised me on how to file an appeal and refused to accept any payment for your time and counsel.

Please forgive me for not sending you this small token then, but please accept it now with my sincerest gratitude for helping me and my dear friend, Mr. T.

I hope the two of you can reach a deal and I will only be more indebted to you if you can help him. I have told him you are his best hope and I sincerely believe that.

Thanks again for being one of the few who actually gives lawyers a good name.

Respectfully,

F.K.



July 15, 1996

Dear Mr. Stamm:

I am sending you a money order in the amount of $376.00, which is the balance due on my son's (A.M.) case. I am taking advantage of this opportunity to once again THANK YOU for defending my son and doing such a splendid job. A. is working hard and is very happy to be free.

Best wishes,

D.M.
Beltsville, Maryland


June 14, 1996

Dear Leonard:

My heartfelt thanks and deepest gratitude for the outstanding job you did on my behalf. Your thorough preparation and legal prowess was exceptional.

Sincerely,

L.D.
Beltsville, Maryland


September 21, 1995

Dear Len:

Your assistance was invaluable and I really appreciate your efforts on my behalf.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you.

Very truly yours,

L.D.L.
Prince Frederick, Maryland


May 23, 1995

Mr. Stamm:

This simple note of thanks hardly begins to express my appreciation to you and Kelly for your services in handling my case. Thank you so much.

N.M.,
Prince Frederick, Maryland

P.S. Saw you on the Channel 4 news .... Watch out, Melvin Belli!!


January 28, 1993

Dear Mr. Stamm:

I'd like to thank you for taking time to appear in court with me last week. I'll have to admit, it was a new experience for me. I still vividly recall the entire proceedings - what a difference it makes to have an experienced attorney representing you in court. You responded in a split second to the officers testimony - catching him totally off guard. Even the judge seemed to enjoy the change of pace.

If I can ever return a favor - "appear as an expert witness on the principles of radar (just kidding)" - let me know. You've got a real gift in the court room - if anyone I know needs an attorney - I won't hesitate to send them your way. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

K.M.S.,
Ellicott City, Maryland

Riverdale, Maryland


October, 1991

Mr. Stamm,

Thanks once again for your efforts on my behalf at the MVA. I'm sure that losing my driving privilege would have been a hardship for me and my family. I hope the rest of your cases went as well. I know this is half the battle and am glad you will represent me in Dec.

Sincerely,

R.A.H.
Beltsville, Maryland


July 17, 1991

Dear Lenny:

Thank you for your representation during the hearing last Friday. I am very glad that things worked out well. I only hope that things continue to go well. Please find the enclosed money order. Further payment will be forthcoming. I have also forwarded the hearing officer's findings and decision.

I am tempted to express my appreciation for the excellent representation that I am receiving, the feeling of relief that I have because I have the use of my car for my work with the firm, and the tremendous respect that I have for you and Mr. Goldstein. However, I will not do so because I am trying to cut through the fog, as per your suggestion.

Thanks.

Very truly yours,

C.B.,
Creve Coeur, Missouri